Expertise

Industrialization

Industrialization Requirements for successful digitisation initiatives and greater profitability

Industrialization framework for the finance industry

Industrialization approaches have been promoted for more than three decades in the financial services industry and have reached varying degrees of maturity in individual companies. Driven by great success in the automotive and manufacturing industry, high profitability, better quality or lower operative risks beckoned.

The crises in recent years from the collapse of the New Economy through to the Lehman bankruptcy and the debt crisis have created a tsunami of regulatory requirements. The digital revolution and the ongoing low interest era quickly presented new drivers which have presented completely new challenges, testing the adaptability of the financial services industry to this day.

'Classic' industrialization approaches are not sustainable

In the past various industrialization approaches such as process optimization or lean management initiatives were introduced in the financial services industry, mostly on a selective basis, which achieved quite respectable results. Very often however the improvements achieved fell flat and could not be turned into a sustainable development.

Although in other industries yield forecasts and cost pressures are of a completely different order (return on capital: Automotive industry 3-5% vs. financial services industry up to 25%), the financial services industry quickly returned to familiar patterns despite large setbacks.

This 'golden era' is now over. The future therefore requires the same consequence and discipline in improving profitability as e.g. the automotive industry demonstrated after their great crisis.

The EGC industrialization framework

New challenges in the financial services industry with regard to cost effectiveness, time-to-market, product innovation and regulatory compliance are unlikely to be achieved with tactical measures any longer.

EUROGROUP CONSULTING in cooperation with its nextcontinent Partner P3 has therefore developed an industrialization framework that simultaneously provides and implements a comprehensive and sustainable concept for industrialization initiatives for financial service providers whilst integrating current endeavours.

 

Industrialisierung EN

Reference model: Industrialization framework

EUROGROUP CONSULTING further offers fully developed industrialization solutions from the industrialization framework modules, providing guidelines for entering the new age of industrialization:

  1. Integrated Service Architecture
  2. Profitability of the Product Portfolio
  3. Systematic Optimization
  4. Quick Check Digitisation

The EGC industrialization approach can be applied either individually or as a whole, depending on customer requirements.

Expertise

Industrialisierung

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Weitere Themen

Industrialisierung: Voraussetzung für erfolgreiche Digitalisierungsinitiativen und höhere Profitabilität

Industrialisierungs-Framework für die Finanzindustrie

Industrialisierungsansätze werden seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche vorangetrieben und haben in den einzelnen Unternehmen einen unterschiedlichen Reifegrad erreicht. Angetrieben durch große Erfolge in der Automobil- und Fertigungsindustrie winkten höhere Profitabilität, bessere Qualität oder geringere operative Risiken.

Die Krisen der letzten Jahre, vom Zusammenbruch der New Economy über die Lehmann-Pleite bis hin zur Schuldenkrise, haben die regulatorischen Anforderungen zu einem Tsunami anschwellen lassen. Mit der Digitalisierungsrevolution und der andauernden Niedrigzinsphase entstanden in kürzester Zeit weitere Treiber, die die Anpassungsfähigkeit der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche bis heute vor vollkommen neue Herausforderungen stellen.

„Klassische“ Industrialisierungsansätze helfen nicht nachhaltig

In der Vergangenheit wurden im Finanzdienstleistungsbereich unterschiedliche Industrialisierungsansätze, wie Prozessoptimierung oder Lean-Management-Initiativen, zumeist punktuell eingesetzt, wobei durchaus respektable Ergebnisse erzielt wurden. Doch oftmals verpufften erzielte Verbesserungen und konnten nicht in eine nachhaltige Entwicklung überführt werden.

Während in anderen Branchen Ertragsaussichten und Kostendruck ganz andere Größenordnungen (EK-Rendite: Automobilbrache 3-5% vs. Finanzdienstleistungsbranche bis zu 25%) erreichten, konnte die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche trotz großer Rückschläge schnell wieder in alte Verhaltensweisen zurückfallen.

Dieses „Goldene Zeitalter“ ist nun vorbei. Mithin ist zukünftig die gleiche Konsequenz und Disziplin in der Verbesserung der Profitabilität notwendig, wie sie z.B. die Automobilindustrie nach ihren großen Krisen an den Tag gelegt hat.

Das EGC-Industrialisierungs-Framework

Die neuen Herausforderungen an die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche im Hinblick auf Kosteneffizienz, Time-to-Market, Produktinnovation und regulatorischer Compliance können mit taktischen Maßnahmen kaum mehr erreicht werden.

EUROGROUP CONSULTING hat daher zusammen mit ihrem nextcontinent Partner P3 ein Industrialisierungs-Framework entwickelt, das ein umfassendes und nachhaltiges Konzept für die Industrialisierungsinitiativen von Finanzdienstleistern bereitstellt, gleichzeitig realisiert und laufende Anstrengungen integriert.

 

Industrialisierung

Referenzmodell: Industrialisierungs-Framework

Zusätzlich bietet EUROGROUP CONSULTING aus Bausteinen dieses Industrialisierungs-Frameworks ausgereifte Industrialisierungslösungen an, die Leitplanken schaffen für den Eintritt in das neue Industrialisierungszeitalter:

  1. Integrierte Service-Architektur
  2. Profitabilität des Produktportfolios
  3. Systemische Optimierung
  4. Quick-Check Digitalisierung

Die EGC-Industrialisierungsansätze können, je nach Kundenbedürfnis, einzeln oder gesamthaft eingesetzt werden.